Stream Jason Collett’s ‘Song and Dance Man’ for Free

Jason Collett has shared a free stream of the title track from his forthcoming sixth album Song and Dance Man, out on February 5, 2016 on Arts & Crafts.

The new album is influenced by both Collett’s affection for dance music from the 70’s as well as getting older. Song and Dance Man was produced by Bahamas‘ Alfie Jurvanen.

“There’s a cool economy to Afie’s approach that lets the record breathe and allows it to say more with less, something I worked hard at hardly working at in writing the songs,” Collett said in a statement. “Keeping a light touch, keeping it short.”

After spending the years since his 2012 release Reckon focussing on his annual Basement Revue residency at the Dakota Tavern on Toronto, Collett relished the opportunity to start writing songs again.

“I like writing songs and for the first time in my life I felt no rush to hustle them or myself out the door,” Collett said. “I let some dust settle, some weeds grow, putter about at home…”

He also announced the dates of the 2015 Basement Revue at the Dakota;



  1. Provincial Blues
  2. Song And Dance Man
  3. Forever Young Is Getting Old
  4. Long Day’s Shadow
  5. Little Sparrow
  6. If She Don’t Love Me Now
  7. Singing American
  8. Love You Babe
  9. Black Oak Savanna
  10. Where Does Your Love Go?
  11. Nobody’s Fool
  12. It Don’t Matter Anymore
  13. Staring At The Sun

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: