The Soul Rebels Announce Tour Dates

New Orleans-based brass ensemble The Soul Rebels have announced the dates of their upcoming Sound System tour with Talib Kweli.

The tour will include a three-night residency at The Brooklyn Bowl. The residency will feature appearances from Kweli, Big Freedia, Kirk Knight, Nigel Hall and other guests TBA.

The Soul Rebels toured Europe and Australia in 2015, as well as making their debut in Japan and China. They collaborated with a variety of artists including Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Marilyn Manson, Joey Bada$$, Big Freedia, Lettuce, Umphrey’s McGee, Robert Glasper, Kool & The Gang, Rakim, Slick Rick, The String Cheese Incident, Black Thought of The Roots, Pharoahe Monch as well as opening for Bruno Mars.

The band’s music takes NOLA brass and pop music and builds on it with jazz, funk, hip-hop and other genres to create a party-like atmosphere at their gigs. When they aren’t on the road, they have a weekly show at  Le Bon Temps Roulé in their hometown.

Check out a video of The Soul Rebels performing ‘Hardknock’ with Joey Bada$$ and stream or download ‘I Try’ for free;



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: