Holy Pinto Announce New Album, Share New Video

UK-based indie pop duo Holy Pinto have announced that they will release their debut album Congratulations via Soft Spark Records on April 8.

To celebrate, the band has shared the video for the album’s lead off track ‘Matches’. The video combines the track with making of footage from Congratulations’ recording sessions;

Holy Pinto recorded the album with Bob Cooper and it was sent Stateside to be mixed by Vince Ratti.

The band was formed in 2013 by long-time friends Aymen Saleh and Ryan Hurley after they left university. The pair rented an abandoned cotton mill in Manchester to write and record music. After they put some demos online, they released their first EP Stenography and began touring behind it.

1. Matches
2. Hospital Room
3. Elliot
4. Mexico
5. Floripa
6. Tooth
7. Phantom Limb
8. Fairylights
9. Graduation
10. Congratulations
11. Flowers (with Hospital pt 2.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: