Stream Adam Baldwin’s ‘Daylight’ for Free

Adam Baldwin has shared a free stream of ‘Daylight’ from his debut album No Telling When (Precisely Nineteen Eighty-Five), out on June 24 via Sonic Records.

Best known as a member of Matt Mays’ backing band, the album is the follow-up to Baldwin’s award-winning 2013 EP. No Telling … was produced by  Liam O’Neil (The Stills, Metric) features appearances by Josh Trager (Sam Roberts Band), Brian Murphy (Alvvays) and Leah Fay (July Talk).

‘Daylight’ was inspired by the 2015 Canadian Federal Election.

“It’s a song about both the unity and division we felt as a country,” Baldwin said in a statement. “It’s a song that should remind us that this change was spurred by a desire for a different direction, and that while our course appears to have changed, we have to demand that it continue to do so.”

He was in Toronto recording the album during the Blue Jays’ play-off run.

“Toronto was alive… indeed, Canada was alive,” Baldwin said. “I walked down Dundas and Ossington every day to the studio and passed hundreds of election signs. You could feel the hope and you could feel the fear. It was on everyone’s tongue. If folks weren’t talking about the election, they were talking about baseball. The Toronto Blue Jays, an entity that falls just below rock and roll in terms of my devotion, had ended a playoff drought that almost precedes my memory. The Jays’ run into the American League Championship Series was the perfect foil for the very stressful federal election.”


01 No Telling When (Precisely Nineteen Eighty-Five)

02 Love On The Rocks

03 Daylight

04 Leaving On A Whim

05 Anytime

06 Sparrow Song

07 Battle Scar

08 Rehtaeh

09 Living Proof

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: