Stream Star Slinger’s ‘We Could Be More'(Featuring D∆WN) for Free

Manchester producer/DJ Star Slinger (Darren Williams) has offered a free stream of the title track from his debut EP We Could Be More, featuring D∆WN.

The six track release will be his first for OWSLA. The EP is a departure Williams usual beats and club-style of music that finds him taking a more traditional songwriting approach.

“Since a kid I’d been listening to radio, my parent’s old records – as well as discovering music for myself via Zines, clubs, music venues & a lot of record shopping. I’ve been through every phase a teenager goes thru. I was simultaneously into everything from folk, punk, new wave, 90semo trance, house, indie, hip hop, r n b, neo soul, uk garage, happy hardcore, grime, etc but of course with that – you fine tune your tastes eventually. I think I have listened to so much music that I’m still doing that. The one common thing in my life is that I love good pop music. I love the art of a relatable song & with this EP I wanted to do that,” he said in a statement.

We Could Be More (ft. D∆WN)
Slow Love (ft. James Vincent McMorrow)
Losing Sleep (ft. Sam Sparro)
Looking To Be Seen (ft. Sara Z)
If It Shall Come
Pardon (ft. Tunji Ige)
Leave a Reply

