Stream Ben Stevenson’s ‘Yellow Bird’ for Free

Ben Stevenson is offering a free stream of ‘Yellow Bird’ from his forthcoming LP Cara Cara, out on September 22 via Culvert Music.

It’s the follow-up to his 2014 EP.

‘I wrote my new song ‘Yellow Bird’ in the California desert high above Joshua Tree where I was working with Adam Pavao in his desert hideaway studio. I feel the expanse of the land in the song, a song about freedom. It’s about realizing that reality is undefined, not fixed, and to experience liberation you have to rid yourself of attachment and expectation,” Stevenson said in an e-mail.

He said that he feels the most connected with this release.

“I’ve been able to approach it with ample care and attention. There’s a blend of ideas that I’ve picked up in different contexts in the way this record was made, taking the lessons from the people I’ve worked with and applying them to making a record in the way I initially learned how to do it,” Stevenson said.

Leave a Reply

