Tag Archives: Major Lazer

Videos For A Lazy Sunday: Major Lazer’s ‘Watch For This (Bumaye)’

Major Lazer released the official lyric video for ‘Watch For This (Bumaye)’, via Potato, the electronic music video network curated by Skrillex, Diplo and A-Trak.

It’s taken from their forthcoming album Free The Universe, out April 15 via Secretly Canadian/Mad Decent/Downtown Records.

Major Lazer’s Free The Universe Delayed

Fans of Major Lazer (aka Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire) will have to wait a little longer to see the trio release their new album Free The Universe.

In a statement released on February 22, they said that the release date for the album has been pushed back with no solid release date. The album will now be released on April 15 on Secretly Canadian/Mad Decent/Downtown Records. In the meantime, fans can pre-order the album on iTunes starting on February 26.

To tide listeners over until the album’s release, they plan to release three volumes of rare and unreleased material starting this week with Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 1, head here to download it for free. Tracklisting is below;

1. Major Lazer & Flux Pavilion – Jah No Partial (Jack Beats Remix)

2. Major Lazer – Get Free feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors (Yellow Claw Get Free Money Remix)

3. Major Lazer – Original Don feat. The Partysquad (DGRC Remix)

4. Hot Chip – Look At Where We Are (Major Lazer Extended Remix)

Angel Haze Joins Major Lazer & Cat Power On Tour

Hotly buzzed NYC MC Angel Haze has announced that she will open for Cat Power before heading out on the road with Major Lazer for their North American tour.

Catch her on the following dates;

1/29: New York, NY – Terminal 5 *

3/19: Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre #

3/20: Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue #

3/21: St. Louis, MO – The Pageant #

3/22: Kansas City, MO – The Midland Theatre #

3/25: Vancouver, BC – Venue #

3/26: Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo #

3/27: Portland, OR – Roseland Theatre #

3/28: San Francisco, CA – The Independent #


* w/ Cat Power

# w/ Major Lazer


Major Lazer Announces World Tour


Major Lazer is hitting the road in support of their forthcoming new album Free The Universe out on February 19 via Mad Decent/Downtown.

It kicks off on h@tb‘s hometown of Toronto on February 28. See the above gif, and try to ignore the explosion (Subtlety? What’s that?) for dates.

Videos For A Lazy Sunday: Teaser For Major Lazer’s The Universe

Major Lazer dropped this preview for his forthcoming new album Free The Universe, out February 19 on Mad Decent/Downtown.

Major Lazer Frees New Album’s Tracklisting

Major Lazer’s Free The Universe cover art

Major Lazer has just unveiled the cover art and tracklisting for their forthcoming new album, Free The Universe. It features appearances by everyone from Bruno Mars to Vybz Cartel.

Tracklisting is below;

1. You’re No Good (feat. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin) 

2. Jet Blue Jet (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)  

3. Get Free (feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors)  

4. Jah No Partial (feat. Flux Pavilion)  

5. Wind Up (feat. Elephant Man & Opal)  

6. Scare Me (feat. Peaches & Timberlee)   

7. Jessica (feat. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend)  

8. Bumaye (Watch Out for This) (feat. Busy Signal & Flexican)   

9. Keep Cool (feat. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon)   

10. Sweat (feat. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite)  

11. Reach for the Stars (feat. Wyclef Jean)  

12. Bubble Butt (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)   

13. Mashup the Dance (feat. The Partysquad & Ward 21)  

14. Playground (feat. Bugle & Arama)

Videos For A Lazy Sunday: Major Lazer’s ‘Jah No Partial’

The new video from Major Lazer, featuring Flux Pavillion, captures just how wild their live shows get.

It features footage from the Mad Decent Block Party in Philly, Notting Hill Carnival in London and Pukkelpop in Belgium.

It’s introduced by dancehall artist Johnny Osbourne, whose song ‘Mr. Marshall’ is sampled in the song.

Major Lazer’s FREE THE UNIVERSE is out on February 19 on Mad Decent/Downtown.